Garage Releases

Black Lips
Sing In A World That's Falling Apart

Black Lips - Sing In A World That's Falling Apart

It's country music but not as we know it which begs the question: have these bad kids of 21st century rock 'n' roll finally grown up on their ninth studio album? Have they made a record their parents could listen to? The Black Lips new album Sing In A World That's Falling Apart continues to flick the middle finger to one and all. This ain't another gaggle of bearded southern sons fleeing their collective suburban upbringings and collegiate music education. There aren't the usual clichés about drinking, honkytonks, and heartbreak. These are, after all, the same Black Lips who rescued the waning garage punk subgenre by not sounding or dressing like their musical predecessors.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Hooker Jon
  2. 2. Chainsaw
  3. 3. Rumbler
  4. 4. Holding Me Holding You
  5. 5. Gentleman
  6. 6. Get It On Time
  7. 7. Angola Rodeo
  8. 8. Georgia
  9. 9. Odelia
  10. 10. Dishonest Man
  11. 11. Locust
  12. 12. Live Fast Die Slow

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Aug 26
    Barcelona, Spain Primavera Sound Festival 2020
  • Nov 27
    Paris, France Black Lips at PETIT BAIN
  • Nov 30
    Munich, Germany Black Lips at Feierwerk
  • Dec 01
    Leipzig, Germany Black Lips at UT Connewitz
  • Dec 02
    Berlin, Germany Black Lips at Lido
  • Jun 02
    Barcelona, Spain Primavera Sound Festival 2021
  • Jun 11
    Hilvarenbeek, Netherlands Best Kept Secret Festival 2021
  • Jul 09
    Gierle, Belgium Sjock 45 2021
  • Jul 14
    Dour, Belgium Dour Festival 2021
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist