Americana Releases

Black Lips
Sing In A World That's Falling Apart

Black Lips - Sing In A World That's Falling Apart

It's country music but not as we know it which begs the question: have these bad kids of 21st century rock 'n' roll finally grown up on their ninth studio album? Have they made a record their parents could listen to? The Black Lips new album Sing In A World That's Falling Apart continues to flick the middle finger to one and all. This ain't another gaggle of bearded southern sons fleeing their collective suburban upbringings and collegiate music education. There aren't the usual clichés about drinking, honkytonks, and heartbreak. These are, after all, the same Black Lips who rescued the waning garage punk subgenre by not sounding or dressing like their musical predecessors.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Hooker Jon
  2. 2. Chainsaw
  3. 3. Rumbler
  4. 4. Holding Me Holding You
  5. 5. Gentleman
  6. 6. Get It On Time
  7. 7. Angola Rodeo
  8. 8. Georgia
  9. 9. Odelia
  10. 10. Dishonest Man
  11. 11. Locust
  12. 12. Live Fast Die Slow

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Feb 23
    Washington, DC, US Black Lips at Union Stage
  • Feb 24
    Brooklyn, NY, US Black Lips at Music Hall of Williamsburg
  • Feb 26
    Cambridge, MA, US Black Lips at The Sinclair
  • Feb 27
    Portsmouth, NH, US Black Lips at 3S Artspace
  • Feb 28
    Montreal, QC, Canada Black Lips at Foufounes Électriques
  • Feb 29
    Toronto, ON, Canada Black Lips at Lee's Palace
  • Mar 01
    Detroit, MI, US Black Lips at Deluxx Fluxx
  • Mar 03
    Columbus, OH, US Black Lips at Ace of Cups
  • Mar 04
    Cleveland, OH, US Black Lips at Beachland Ballroom
  • Mar 05
    Chicago, IL, US Black Lips at Thalia Hall
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist