New Releases For July 24, 2015

Billy Vera
Big Band Jazz

Billy Vera - Big Band Jazz

Big Band Jazz is an album that singer, songwriter, music historian Billy Vera has wanted to record for a long time. The album is a big band salute to the great black songwriters of the 1920s, ‘30s and ‘40s. The album features “Since I Fell For You,” “Just A-Sittin' And A-Rockin',” and the Lowell Fulson/Billy Vera classic “Room With A View” (originally written for Lou Rawls). The album was previously available through Billy Vera's website only.

Listen Now!


"Room With A View"


  1. 1. If I Could Be With You (One Hour Tonight)
  2. 2. Since I Fell For You
  3. 3. Cherry
  4. 4. When It’s Sleepytime Down South
  5. 5. I Want To Be Loved (But Only By You)
  6. 6. My Little Brown Book
  7. 7. Just A-Sittin’ And A-Rockin’
  8. 8. Blue And Sentimental
  9. 9. I’ll Never Be Free
  10. 10. Room With A View