New Releases For February 19, 2013

Big Wreck

Big Wreck - Albatross

Albatross marks the reunion after an 11 year hiatus from alt-rockers Big Wreck.

On this highly anticipated third full-length album, Big Wreck founders Ian Thornley and Brian Doherty are back to doing things the way they did in the very beginning: writing and recording without any outside influence, and regardless of the tastes of the day. The result is 11 new well-crafted tracks filled with intriguing timbres and powerful vocal performances that won't disappoint the followers they earned in the early years, and is sure to inspire a new legion of Big Wreck fans.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Head Together
  2. 2. A Million Days
  3. 3. Wolves
  4. 4. Albatross
  5. 5. Glass Room
  6. 6. All Is Fair
  7. 7. Control
  8. 8. Rest Of The World
  9. 9. You Caught My Eye
  10. 10. Do What You Will
  11. 11. Time

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Sep 18
    Watertown, NY, US Big Wreck at Exhibition Hall
  • Sep 19
    New York, NY, US Big Wreck at Gramercy Theatre
  • Sep 20
    Philadelphia, PA, US Big Wreck at The Foundry
  • Sep 22
    Washington, DC, US Big Wreck at Rock & Roll Hotel
  • Sep 26
    Halifax, NS, Canada Big Wreck at The Marquee Ballroom
  • Sep 27
    Moncton, NB, Canada Big Wreck at Tide & Boar Ballroom
  • Sep 30
    Albany, NY, US Big Wreck at The Hollow Bar + Kitchen
  • Oct 02
    Asbury Park, NJ, US Big Wreck at Wonder Bar
  • Oct 03
    Boston, MA, US Big Wreck at Brighton Music Hall presented by Citizens Bank
  • Oct 04
    Rochester, NY, US Big Wreck at Anthology
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist