Soul Releases

Bettye LaVette

Bettye LaVette - Worthy

With a musical career spanning over 50 years, Bettye LaVette is rightly recognized as one of the finest vocalists and one of the great interpreters of song. Her discography spans five decades, but it is within the past decade that she has finally been recognized as one of America's finest vocal talents. Bettye has teamed up with producer Joe Henry, for a stunning new album, Worthy, featuring songs composed by writers Mick Jagger & Keith Richards, Bob Dylan, John Lennon & Paul McCartney, Mickey Newbury, Beth Nielsen Chapman & Mary Gauthier (who wrote the album title track) and Joe Henry among others.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Unbelievable
  2. 2. When I Was A Young Girl
  3. 3. Bless Us All
  4. 4. Stop
  5. 5. Undamned
  6. 6. Complicated
  7. 7. Where A Life Goes
  8. 8. Just Between You And Me And The Wall You're A Fool
  9. 9. Wait
  10. 10. Step Away
  11. 11. Worthy

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jul 20
    Fall River, MA, US Bettye LaVette at Narrows Center for the Arts
  • Jul 23
    Atlanta, GA, US Bettye LaVette at City Winery Atlanta
  • Jul 25
    Richmond, VA, US Bettye LaVette at Tin Pan
  • Jul 26
    Camden, NJ, US XPoNential Music Festival 2019
  • Jul 26
    Camden, NJ, US Xponential Music Festival - Friday Wiggins Only Pass 2019
  • Sep 10
    Paris, France Maisha, Marcus Miller, Antibalas, Bettye LaVette, and 1 more… at La Grande Halle De La Villette
  • Sep 12
    London, UK Antibalas, José James, Bettye LaVette, Zara McFarlane, and 2 more… at Barbican Centre
  • Oct 02
    Portland, OR, US Bettye LaVette at Aladdin Theater
  • Oct 06
    Northridge, CA, US Bettye LaVette at The Soraya
  • Oct 25
    Bethlehem, PA, US David Bromberg with Bettye LaVette at Musikfest Café
Powered by Songkick