New Releases For January 27, 2015

Bettye LaVette

Bettye LaVette - Worthy

With a musical career spanning over 50 years, Bettye LaVette is rightly recognized as one of the finest vocalists and one of the great interpreters of song. Her discography spans five decades, but it is within the past decade that she has finally been recognized as one of America's finest vocal talents. Bettye has teamed up with producer Joe Henry, for a stunning new album, Worthy, featuring songs composed by writers Mick Jagger & Keith Richards, Bob Dylan, John Lennon & Paul McCartney, Mickey Newbury, Beth Nielsen Chapman & Mary Gauthier (who wrote the album title track) and Joe Henry among others.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Unbelievable
  2. 2. When I Was A Young Girl
  3. 3. Bless Us All
  4. 4. Stop
  5. 5. Undamned
  6. 6. Complicated
  7. 7. Where A Life Goes
  8. 8. Just Between You And Me And The Wall You're A Fool
  9. 9. Wait
  10. 10. Step Away
  11. 11. Worthy

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Dec 04
    Hartford, CT, US Bettye LaVette at Infinity Music Hall
  • Sep 19
    Detroit, MI, US Bettye LaVette at Sound Board, MotorCity Casino Hotel
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist