New Releases For September 14, 2010

Azure Ray
Drawing Down The Moon

Azure Ray - Drawing Down The Moon

It's been nearly seven years since Azure Ray duo Orenda Fink and Maria Taylor released their critically acclaimed and most recent album Hold On Love. The new full-length, a sublime future classic titled Drawing Down the Moon, was produced by Eric Bachmann at Echo Mountain Studios in Asheville, North Carolina. Their undeniable talents lie in balladry so breathtakingly visceral that it soars straight through the ears into the veins until it pumps firmly into the heart. Azure Ray are famed for their bittersweet melancholy and Drawing Down the Moon is a perfect ode to their harmonious musical gifts.

TAGS: Indie Rock

Listen Now!


"Don't Leave My Mind"


  1. 1. Wake Up, Sleepyhead
  2. 2. Don't Leave My Mind
  3. 3. In the Fog
  4. 4. Larraine
  5. 5. On and On Again
  6. 6. Make Your Heart
  7. 7. Silver Sorrow
  8. 8. Signs in the Leaves
  9. 9. Love and Permanence
  10. 10. Shouldn't Have Loved
  11. 11. Dancing Ghosts
  12. 12. Walking in Circles

More By This Artist