New Releases For August 13, 2013

Avishai Cohen With Nitai Hershkovits

Avishai Cohen With Nitai Hershkovits - Duende

With the new millennium, the most sought-after sideman has been working non-stop as a leader, burning epoch-making albums.

Avishai Cohen dares to change his step with this record that favors a double bass-piano formula. This duo came about, which he called Duende. It can be translated as spirit from Spanish, but it really refers to that baffling, uplifting feeling that Avishai Cohen really grooves to.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Signature
  2. 2. Criss Cross
  3. 3. Four Verses / Continuation
  4. 4. Soof
  5. 5. All Of You
  6. 6. Central Park West
  7. 7. Ann's Tune
  8. 8. Calm
  9. 9. Ballad For An Unborn