Neo Soul Releases

The Letter

Avant - The Letter

If you've had enough of what the radio has to offer, Avant is 'that dude' to listen to. He has returned with his latest studio album The Letter.

The album's current single 'Kiss Goodbye,' provides the melodic backdrop to the song's cautious message: don't ever take a relationship for granted. Among the eleven tracks comprising The Letter, Avant takes the listener on a melodic journey. Listen as Avant bares his emotions as he laments his life in The Letter.

'A letter is what you write to people to tell them what's going on in your life,' says Avant.

TAGS: Neo Soul | R&B | Soul

Listen Now!


"Kiss Goodbye"


  1. 1. Graduated
  2. 2. Hot 16
  3. 3. Kiss Goodbye
  4. 4. Had Enough
  5. 5. Body Police
  6. 6. Nightlife
  7. 7. Your Body Is The Business
  8. 8. Wake Up
  9. 9. That Dude
  10. 10. Where Did We Go
  11. 11. Walking on Water

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Feb 14
    Cincinnati, OH, US Tyrese, Avant, Dru Hill, 112, and 1 more… at US Bank Arena
  • Feb 15
    Louisville, KY, US Tyrese, Avant, Ginuwine, Next, and 1 more… at KFC Yum! Center
  • Feb 16
    Fairfax, VA, US Tyrese, Ginuwine, Avant, 112, and 1 more… at EagleBank Arena, George Mason University
  • Feb 17
    New Orleans, LA, US Tyrese, Avant, 112, and Next at Smoothie King Center
  • Feb 22
    Pittsburgh, PA, US Tyrese, Avant, Ginuwine, 702, and 1 more… at Petersen Events Center, University of Pittsburgh
  • Feb 22
    Bossier City, LA, US Tyrese, Avant, Ginuwine, Donell Jones, and 2 more… at CenturyLink Center
Powered by Songkick