New Releases For April 7, 2015

Art Pepper
Neon Art: Volume Three (Reissue)

Art Pepper - Neon Art: Volume Three (Reissue)

From his early recordings with Stan Kenton’s and Shorty Rogers’ bands and sessions with everyone from Chet Baker, Henry Mancini and Quincy Jones, to his own recordings, like classics made for the Contemporary and Galaxy Record labels, Art Pepper built a legacy of recordings that can only be described as legendary.

Neon Art: Volume Three is drawn from a 1981 concert tour in Japan. Volume Three rolls out with the brilliant “Make A List (Make A Wish),” and is aimed at both the longtime Art Pepper aficionado and those just coming to know Art’s work.

Listen Now!


"Everything Happens To Me"


  1. 1. Make A List (Make A Wish)
  2. 2. Everything Happens To Me
  3. 3. Arthur’s Blues

More By This Artist