New Releases For June 5, 2012

Anna Ternheim
The Night Visitor

Anna Ternheim - The Night Visitor

The Swedish born performer's latest work was recorded in Nashville and produced by her good friend and fellow musician Matt Sweeney (Chavez, Bonnie 'Prince' Billy & Matt Sweeney) along with Dave Ferguson, Johnny Cash's longtime engineer (best known for his work on Cash's final American albums).

Along with Sweeney and Ferguson - who in addition to producing, contributes vocals on Pat McLaughlin's 'The Longer The Waiting (The Sweeter The Kiss)' - numerous other Nashville legends contributed their talents to the recording including Cowboy Jack Clement, Kenny Malone, Ronnie McCoury and Tim O'Brien. Will Oldham also dropped by to contribute backing vocals and assist in producing a few songs including the stunning 'Walking Aimlessly.'

Listen Now!


"The Longer The Waiting (The Sweeter The Kiss)"


  1. 1. Solitary Move
  2. 2. The Longer The Waiting (The Sweeter The Kiss)
  3. 3. Lorelie-Marie
  4. 4. Ghost Of A Man
  5. 5. What Remains?
  6. 6. Bow Your Head
  7. 7. Walking Aimlessly
  8. 8. God Don't Know
  9. 9. Black Light Shines
  10. 10. All Shadows
  11. 11. Come To Bed
  12. 12. Dearest Dear

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Oct 25
    Gothenburg, Sweden Anna Ternheim at Gothenburg Concert Hall / Göteborgs Konserthus
  • Oct 26
    Borås, Sweden Anna Ternheim at Unknown venue
  • Oct 27
    Oslo, Norway Anna Ternheim at Oslo Konserthus
  • Oct 28
    Stockholm, Sweden Anna Ternheim at Cirkus
  • Oct 31
    Berlin, Germany Anna Ternheim at Kesselhaus in der Kulturbrauerei
  • Nov 01
    Leipzig, Germany Anna Ternheim at Felsenkeller
  • Nov 02
    Dresden, Germany Anna Ternheim at Scheune
  • Nov 04
    Erlangen, Germany Anna Ternheim at E-Werk - Erlangen
  • Nov 05
    Vienna, Austria Anna Ternheim at Haus der Musik
  • Nov 06
    Munich, Germany Anna Ternheim at Technikum
Powered by Songkick