Prog Rock Releases

Distant Satellites

Anathema - Distant Satellites

Distant Satellites is the culmination of everything Anathema been working up to so far in our musical path. It contains almost every conceivable element of the heartbeat of Anathema music that it is possible to have. There is beauty, intensity, drama, quietude, and extra musical dimensions that the band have previously only hinted at. All built on the song writing chemistry of Daniel, John and Vincent - and the haunting voice of Lee Douglas. Produced and mixed by Christer-André Cederberg with some songs mixed by Steven Wilson.

Listen Now!


"The Lost Song Part 3"


  1. 1. The Lost Song Part 1
  2. 2. The Lost Song Part 2
  3. 3. Dusk (Dark Is Descending)
  4. 4. Ariel
  5. 5. The Lost Song Part 3
  6. 6. Anathema
  7. 7. You're Not Alone
  8. 8. Firelight
  9. 9. Distant Satellites
  10. 10. Take Shelter

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Sep 21
    London, UK Space Rocks 2019
  • Mar 20
    Eindhoven, Netherlands Prognosis 2020
  • Mar 27
    Miami, FL, US Cruise to the Edge 2020
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist