New Releases For May 27, 2014

Amy LaVere
Runaway's Diary

Amy LaVere - Runaway's Diary

Amy LaVere's music has been called many things: dark and sexy, witty, feisty, breezy, mysterious. And she is all of that on Runaway's Diary. But if 2011's Stranger Me was SPIN Magazine's Break Up Album of the Year, then its 2014 follow-up solidifies LaVere's position as masterful storyteller. The new concept album is LaVere's most ambitious album-to-date-setting to song her memories of running away as a child. The 12 songs unwrap LaVere's adolescence in a stunning narrative, wrought with color, catharsis and innocence. Includes covers of songs by Townes Van Zandt and John Lennon.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Rabbit
  2. 2. Last Rock N Roll Boy To Dance
  3. 3. Big Sister
  4. 4. Self Made Orphan
  5. 5. Where I Lead Me
  6. 6. Snowflake
  7. 7. How?
  8. 8. Don't Go Yet John
  9. 9. Lousy Pretender
  10. 10. Dark Moon
  11. 11. I'll Be Home Soon
  12. 12. Reprise