New West Releases

American Aquarium
Things Change

American Aquarium - Things Change

Recorded at 3CG Records in Tulsa, Oklahoma, American Aquarium’s seventh studio album, Things Change was produced by Grammy-nominated singer-songwriter John Fulbright and features cameos from Americana standouts including John Moreland and Jamie Lin Wilson. Stacked with BJ’s signature storytelling - always deeply personal but also instantly relatable - Things Change questions and curses current events, shares one man’s intimate evolution, and leaves listeners with a priceless gift: hope.

Listen Now!


"Tough Folks"


  1. 1. The World Is On Fire
  2. 2. Crooked+Straight
  3. 3. Tough Folks
  4. 4. When We Were Younger Men
  5. 5. One Day At A Time
  6. 6. Things Change
  7. 7. Work Conquers All
  8. 8. I Gave Up The Drinking (Before She Gave Up On Me)
  9. 9. Shadows Of You
  10. 10. 'Til The Final Curtain Falls

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • May 15
    Richmond, VA, US American Aquarium at The Broadberry
  • May 16
    Charlotte, NC, US American Aquarium with Morgan Wade at Neighborhood Theatre
  • May 22
    Atlanta, GA, US American Aquarium at Terminal West
  • May 23
    Birmingham, AL, US American Aquarium at Saturn
  • May 26
    Oxford, MS, US American Aquarium at Proud Larry's
  • May 27
    New Orleans, LA, US American Aquarium at Tipitina's Uptown
  • May 30
    Wichita, KS, US American Aquarium at Wave - Indoor
  • May 31
    Lubbock, TX, US American Aquarium at Cactus Theater
  • Jun 02
    Denver, CO, US American Aquarium at Globe Hall
  • Jun 05
    Phoenix, AZ, US American Aquarium with Morgan Wade at The Rebel Lounge
Powered by Songkick