Country Releases

American Aquarium
Things Change

American Aquarium - Things Change

Recorded at 3CG Records in Tulsa, Oklahoma, American Aquarium’s seventh studio album, Things Change was produced by Grammy-nominated singer-songwriter John Fulbright and features cameos from Americana standouts including John Moreland and Jamie Lin Wilson. Stacked with BJ’s signature storytelling - always deeply personal but also instantly relatable - Things Change questions and curses current events, shares one man’s intimate evolution, and leaves listeners with a priceless gift: hope.

Listen Now!


"Tough Folks"


  1. 1. The World Is On Fire
  2. 2. Crooked+Straight
  3. 3. Tough Folks
  4. 4. When We Were Younger Men
  5. 5. One Day At A Time
  6. 6. Things Change
  7. 7. Work Conquers All
  8. 8. I Gave Up The Drinking (Before She Gave Up On Me)
  9. 9. Shadows Of You
  10. 10. 'Til The Final Curtain Falls

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jun 05
    Las Vegas, NV, US American Aquarium with The Rhyolite Sound at Brooklyn Bowl - Las Vegas
  • Jun 06
    Los Angeles, CA, US American Aquarium at Echoplex
  • Jun 07
    Phoenix, AZ, US American Aquarium with Some Dark Hollow at The Rebel Lounge
  • Jun 17
    Albuquerque, NM, US American Aquarium at Launchpad
  • Jun 18
    Morrison, CO, US Pat Green, Turnpike Troubadours, American Aquarium, and Parker McCollum at Red Rocks Amphitheatre
  • Jun 21
    Fort Collins, CO, US American Aquarium at Aggie Theatre
  • Jun 22
    Laramie, WY, US American Aquarium at Cowboy Saloon & Dance Hall
  • Jun 23
    Billings, MT, US American Aquarium with Brandy Zdan at Pub Station Taproom
  • Jun 25
    Boise, ID, US American Aquarium and Brandy Zdan at The Olympic Venue
  • Jun 26
    Hailey, ID, US American Aquarium with Brandy Zdan at The Mint
Powered by Songkick