Country Releases

American Aquarium

American Aquarium - Lamentations

“This is a record about the things that break people. Religion, politics, addiction, love, money, family, history. I believe it is an empathetic look at the other side. A group of stories about losing everything and still finding the will to stand back up and fight for the things that matter the most. Lamentations is a 10-song rumination on the current state of the world around me.” - BJ Barham

Listen Now!


"Me + Mine (Lamentations)"


  1. 1. Me + Mine (Lamentations)
  2. 2. Before The Dogwood Blooms
  3. 3. Six Years Come September
  4. 4. Starts With You
  5. 5. Brightleaf + Burley
  6. 6. The Luckier You Get
  7. 7. The Day I Learned To Lie To You
  8. 8. A Better South
  9. 9. How Wicked I Was
  10. 10. The Long Haul

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jul 07
    Columbus, OH, US American Aquarium at Skully's Music Diner
  • Jul 08
    Indianapolis, IN, US American Aquarium at HI-FI
  • Jul 09
    Cleveland, OH, US American Aquarium with Emily Scott Robinson at Beachland Ballroom
  • Jul 10
    Ferndale, MI, US American Aquarium and Emily Scott Robinson at The Magic Bag
  • Jul 11
    Pittsburgh, PA, US American Aquarium at Thunderbird Music Hall
  • Jul 24
    St Louis, MO, US American Aquarium at Delmar Hall
  • Jul 29
    Solana Beach, CA, US American Aquarium at Belly Up Tavern
  • Jul 30
    San Francisco, CA, US American Aquarium at Bottom of the Hill
  • Aug 03
    Seattle, WA, US American Aquarium at Tractor Tavern
  • Aug 04
    Spokane, WA, US American Aquarium at Lucky You Lounge
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist