Blues Releases

Ally Venable
Texas Honey

Ally Venable - Texas Honey

There’s something about Texas. Open up the history books and you’ll find the Lone Star State at the eye of every rock ‘n’ roll storm. Pull up a stool in any barroom and you’ll still hear Southern gentlemen spin stories of ZZ Top, Johnny Winter and Stevie Ray Vaughan. Now, tip a ten-gallon hat to the bandleader writing her own name onto the state’s famed back pages, as Ally Venable releases breakout third album, Texas Honey – with production from another local hero. “Ally is the future of the blues and the crossover music of American roots-rock,” nods Mike Zito. “She is Texas Honey.”

ARTIST SITE | RELEASED: March 22, 2019 ON Ruf

Listen Now!




  1. 1. No Where To Hide
  2. 2. Broken
  3. 3. Texas Honey
  4. 4. Blind To Bad Love
  5. 5. Come And Take It
  6. 6. Love Struck Baby
  7. 7. One Sided Misunderstanding
  8. 8. White Flag
  9. 9. Long Way Home
  10. 10. Running After You
  11. 11. Carfeless Love

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Dec 19
    Houston, TX, US Ally Venable Band, Larry Mitchell, and Ally Venable with Steve Krase at Continental Club
  • Dec 20
    Austin, TX, US Ally Venable Band and Ally Venable with Larry Mitchell at Antone's Nightclub
  • Dec 21
    Kilgore, TX, US Ally Venable Band, Ally Venable, and Larry Mitchell at Unknown venue
  • Dec 22
    Richardson, TX, US Ally Venable Band, Larry Mitchell, and Ally Venable at Six Springs Tavern
  • Feb 18
    Miami, FL, US Keeping The Blues Alive 2020 Cruise 2020
  • Mar 20
    Mannheim, Germany Ally Venable Band with Ally Venable at Blues Night Hauptbahnhof
  • Mar 26
    Dortmund, Germany Ally Venable at Blue Notez
  • Apr 02
    Eppstein, Germany Ally Venable Band with Ally Venable at Wunderbar Weite Welt
  • Apr 04
    M√ľnster, Germany Ally Venable at Hot Jazz Club
  • Apr 05
    Bonn, Germany Ally Venable at Harmonie
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist