Adult Alternative Releases

The Underside Of Power

Algiers - The Underside Of Power

Presenting Algiers’ self-titled debut album from Matador Records. Steeped in radical politics and deeply indebted to post-punk’s sonic trailblazing and gospel’s spiritual bloodletting, the album imbues neo-modernist hymns with caustic social sentiment and explosive noise.

Listen Now!


"The Underside Of Power"


  1. 1. Walk Like A Panther
  2. 2. Cry Of The Martyrs
  3. 3. The Underside Of Power
  4. 4. Death March
  5. 5. A Murmur. A Sign.
  6. 6. Mme Rieux
  7. 7. Cleveland
  8. 8. Animals
  9. 9. Plague Years
  10. 10. A Hymn For An Average Man
  11. 11. Bury Me Standing
  12. 12. The Cycle/The Spiral: Time To Go Down Slowly

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Oct 22
    Montreal, QC, Canada Algiers at Bar le Ritz PDB
  • Oct 24
    Cambridge, MA, US Algiers at Sonia
  • Oct 25
    South Burlington, VT, US Algiers at Higher Ground
  • Nov 01
    Eindhoven, Netherlands Algiers at Altstadt Eindhoven
  • Nov 02
    Amsterdam, Netherlands Algiers at Paradiso
  • Nov 03
    Bielefeld, Germany Algiers at Nr. z. P.
  • Nov 05
    Dresden, Germany Algiers at Beatpol
  • Nov 06
    Berlin, Germany Algiers with Hope at Lido
  • Nov 08
    Poznan, Poland Algiers at Meskalina
  • Nov 09
    Warsaw, Poland Algiers with Hope at Niebo
Powered by Songkick