New Releases For March 29, 2011

Alex Skolnick Trio

Alex Skolnick Trio - Veritas

On their newest release, Veritas, the trio continues to trail-blaze through the landscape of pop, jazz, rock, and metal to find common ground and push boundaries all in the name of great music. The album comes complete with nine original tunes and a tenth track that transforms a classic metal song by Metallica ('Fade To Black') into a post-modern jazz composition. Other standouts include 'Bollywood Jam' - a humorous mash-up of Bollywood soundtrack grooves and sophisticated improvisation - and the hard-hitting funk of '99/09.'

Listen Now!


"Bollywood Jam"


  1. 1. Panna
  2. 2. Bollywood Jam
  3. 3. Song Of The Open Road
  4. 4. Veritas
  5. 5. 99/09
  6. 6. Path Of Least Resistance
  7. 7. Alone In Brooklyn
  8. 8. The River Lethe
  9. 9. Flection
  10. 10. Fade To Black
  11. 11. Bollywood Jam Club Remix (Bonus Track)