Rock Releases

Alex Anwandter

Alex Anwandter - Latinoamericana

Alex Anwandter is back with Latinoamericana, the follow up to his multiple Latin Grammy-nominated album, Amiga, which was Rolling Stone's #1 Latin Album of 2016. Alex describes Latinoamericana as a song cycle exploring gender, sexuality, and Latinx identity in dark times - where, it has become apparent, the arc of the moral universe does not seem to bend towards justice. The first single, "Locura" quickly garnered over a million streams, and the video premiered on Rolling Stone. NPR says of the album, "Anwandter proves to be the Thinking Man's electronic artist.”

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Malinche
  2. 2. Locura
  3. 3. Latinoamericana
  4. 4. Vanidad
  5. 5. Um Girassol Da Cor De Seu Cabelo
  6. 6. Axis Mundi
  7. 7. Cancion Del Muro
  8. 8. No Te Puedes Escapar
  9. 9. Odio A Todo El Mundo
  10. 10. Olha María
  11. 11. Finalmente

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jul 09
    Santa Ana, CA, US Alex Anwandter and Kitten at Constellation Room at the Observatory
  • Jul 11
    San Francisco, CA, US Alex Anwandter at Slim's
  • Jul 13
    New York, NY, US Alex Anwandter at Le Poisson Rouge
Powered by Songkick