New Releases For September 14, 2018

Alejandro Escovedo
The Crossing

Alejandro Escovedo - The Crossing

Alejandro Escovedo's new album is perhaps his most varied and expansive album to date. It is his first album recorded outside of America, in northern Italy, with co-writer Don Antonio Gramentieri. It is also Alejandro's first ever concept album drawing the story of two young immigrants to the US, who bond over a mutual love of punk rock as they struggle with the racism and discrimination. Special guests on the album include Wayne Kramer (MC5), Joe Ely, and Peter Perrett and John Perry of the Only Ones. To describe this album as, "epic," might be an understatement.

Listen Now!


"Something Blue"


  1. 1. Andare
  2. 2. Footsteps In The Shadows
  3. 3. Texas Is My Mother
  4. 4. Teenage Luggage
  5. 5. Something Blue
  6. 6. Outlaw For You
  7. 7. Amor Puro
  8. 8. Waiting For Me
  9. 9. How Many Times
  10. 10. Cherry Blossom Rain
  11. 11. Sonica USA
  12. 12. Rio Navidad
  13. 13. Silver City
  14. 14. Fury And Fire
  15. 15. Flying
  16. 16. MC Overload
  17. 17. The Crossing

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Apr 24
    Berlin, Germany Alejandro Escovedo at Quasimodo
  • Apr 25
    Frankfurt, Germany Alejandro Escovedo at Brotfabrik
  • Apr 27
    Z├╝rich, Switzerland Alejandro Escovedo with Don Antonio at El Lokal
  • May 03
    Kilkenny, Ireland Kilkenny Roots Festival 2019
  • May 11
    Annapolis, MD, US Alejandro Escovedo at Rams Head On Stage
  • May 12
    Virginia Beach, VA, US Alejandro Escovedo at Elevation 27
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist