New Releases For February 7, 2012

Le Voyage Dans La Lune (A Trip To The Moon)

Air - Le Voyage Dans La Lune (A Trip To The Moon)

Le Voyage Dans La Lune (A Trip To The Moon) is a classic silent film by revered French director Georges Méliès. Released in 1902, rediscovered in Spain in 1993 and magnificently restored in 1999, this legendary picture is widely considered one of the most important works in film history.

Complete with an inspired new soundtrack by French electronic duo AIR, the film debuted at the 2011 Cannes Film Festival to immediate and unanimous acclaim. The band's lunar fascinations have been evident since the beginning of their career with the release of the seminal 1998 classic Moon Safari, and now they have returned to explore the further regions of their very unique musical 'space.'

Expanding the original themes beyond cinematic instrumentals, the album also features the vocal talents and lyrics of Au Revoir Simone and Victoria Legrand (Beach House).

Listen Now!


"Seven Stars"


  1. 1. Astronomic Club
  2. 2. Seven Stars
  3. 3. Retour Sur Terre
  4. 4. Parade
  5. 5. Moon Fever
  6. 6. Sonic Armada
  7. 7. Who Am I Know?
  8. 8. Décollage
  9. 9. Cosmic Trip
  10. 10. Homme Lune
  11. 11. Lava