New Releases For September 30, 2013

Agnes Obel

Agnes Obel - Aventine

Aventine, the eagerly anticipated new album from Agnes Obel is the follow up to her critically acclaimed debut album Philharmonics (2010), which sold 450,000 copies across Europe, achieving platinum status in France and Belgium, gold status in Holland and five times platinum status in her native Denmark.

Originally from Copenhagen, Agnes has lived in Berlin since 2006, where Aventine was recorded at her Chalk Wood Studio. Like Philharmonics, the new album was written, arranged, and produced by Agnes, who provides piano and vocals.

Listen Now!


"The Curse"


  1. 1. Chord Left
  2. 2. Fuel To Fire
  3. 3. Dorian
  4. 4. Aventine
  5. 5. Run Cried The Crawling
  6. 6. Tokka
  7. 7. The Curse
  8. 8. Pass Them By
  9. 9. Words Are Dead
  10. 10. Fivefold
  11. 11. Smoke & Mirrors

More By This Artist