Live Releases

Yo-Yo Ma
The Bach Project – J. S. Bach’s Cello Suites (DVD/Blu-ray)

Yo-Yo Ma - The Bach Project – J. S. Bach’s Cello Suites (DVD/Blu-ray)

In 2018, Yo-Yo Ma began a two-year journey, setting out to perform Johann Sebastian Bach’s Six Suites For Solo Cello in one sitting, across 36 locations on 6 continents. Bach’s music is one extraordinary example of how culture connects us and can help us to imagine a better future. In an unforgettable experience the 19 times Grammy Award winner and internationally acclaimed cellist performed the Cello Suites at the Odeon of Herodes Atticus in Athens. Yo-Yo Ma says: “These suites are so meaningful. They’re not only companions and friends, but they’ve also been reference points in my life”.


  1. Scroll Down To Watch Video
  2. 1. Cello Suite #1 In G Major, BWV 1007
  3. 2. Cello Suite #2 In D Minor, BWV 1008
  4. 3. Cello Suite #3 In C Major, BWV 1009
  5. 4. Cello Suite #4 In E Flat Major, BWV 1010
  6. 5. Cello Suite #5 In C Minor, BWV 1011
  7. 6. Cello Suite #6 In D Major, BWV 1012
  8. 7. Interview With Yo-Yo Ma About Bach’s Unaccompanied Cello Suites