New Releases For February 22, 2011

The Builders & The Butchers
Dead Reckoning

The Builders & The Butchers - Dead Reckoning

Portland, Oregon's The Builders and the Butchers live and die for its connection with the audience. On their third album, Dead Reckoning, The Builders went into the studio with the idea of peeling back layers to where the essence of the song lies, and captured the magic of their raucous, impassioned live show. Exploring themes of 'the father and the son, early 1900s America, absolute good and evil, addiction and religion.'

Dead Reckoning was produced by Adam Selzer (The Decemberists, She & Him) - and engineered by Dylan Magierek (Mark Kozelek, Thao Nguyen). They have toured with Heartless Bastards, Portugal The Man, Amanda Palmer, and Murder By Death to name a few. The band's heavy tour schedule has them performing at more than 250 venues this year.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. I Broke The Vein
  2. 2. Rotten To The Core
  3. 3. It Came From The Sea
  4. 4. Lullaby
  5. 5. Moon Is On The March
  6. 6. All Away
  7. 7. Cradle On Fire
  8. 8. We All Know The Way
  9. 9. Out Of The Mountain
  10. 10. Blood For You
  11. 11. Black Elevator
  12. 12. Family Tree