Folk Releases

Tannahill Weavers
Òrach (The Golden Anniversary Album)

Tannahill Weavers - Òrach (The Golden Anniversary Album)

The Tannahill Weavers are widely considered Scotland's premier traditional band. Their diverse repertoire spans the centuries with fire-driven instrumentals, topical songs, and original ballads and lullabies. Born of a session in Paisley and named for the town's historic weaving industry and local poet laureate Robert Tannahill, the group has made an international name for its special brand of Scottish music, blending the beauty of traditional melodies with the power of modern rhythms. Now in 2018, The Tannahill Weavers are celebrating their 50th anniversary with the release of their eighteenth album, Òrach ("golden" in Gaelic).

TAGS: Celtic | Folk

Listen Now!


"Oh No!"


  1. 1. Òrach
  2. 2. Jenny A' Things
  3. 3. Christchurch Cathedral
  4. 4. The Jeannie C
  5. 5. Northern Lights
  6. 6. Oh No!
  7. 7. Sunset Over The Somme
  8. 8. Fragment Of A Scottish Ballad
  9. 9. The Asturian Sessions
  10. 10. The Ghost Of Mick McDonnell
  11. 11. Pipe Major Duncan Nicholson
  12. 12. Jessie The Floo’er O’ Dunblane
  13. 13. The Battle Of Sheriffmuir
  14. 14. Gordon Duncan Set

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Oct 23
    Shrewsbury, UK The Tannahill Weavers at Birchmeadow Centre
  • Oct 24
    Bath, UK The Tannahill Weavers at Chapel Arts Centre
  • Nov 04
    Chichester, UK The Tannahill Weavers at Compton Parish Room
  • Nov 05
    Uckfield, UK The Tannahill Weavers at Uckfield Civic Centre
Powered by Songkick