Soundtrack Releases

Eddie And The Cruisers (Vinyl Reissue)

Soundtrack - Eddie And The Cruisers (Vinyl Reissue)

Eddie And The Cruisers is a 1983 film based on the novel by P.F. Kluge. The story concerns the mysterious death of a fictional '60s rock star. The Cruisers were a Jersey bar band modeled after Bruce Springsteen And The E Street Band with a blend of Dion and the Belmonts and the Doors. John Cafferty was hired to write a few songs that contained elements of these three bands and he and his Beaver Brown Band recorded the soundtrack. After screenings on HBO in 1984, the album found a massive audience. The main song in the film, "On The Dark Side," became the number one song on Billboard's charts.


  1. Scroll Down To Watch Video
  2. 1. On The Dark Side
  3. 2. Tender Years
  4. 3. Runaround Sue
  5. 4. Down On My Knees
  6. 5. Hang Up My Rock And Roll Shoes
  7. 6. Wild Summer Nights
  8. 7. Boardwalk Angel
  9. 8. Betty Lou's Got A New Pair Of Shoes
  10. 9. Those Oldies But Goodies (Remind Me Of You)
  11. 10. Season In Hell (Fire Suite)