New Releases For April 1, 2016

Bees And Seas: The Best Of

Slobberbone - Bees And Seas: The Best Of

Bees And Seas: The Best Of Slobberbone is a not a mere greatest hits album but more a creative retrospective, a painstakingly selected group of songs that best represent who the band is and was. The majority of these songs are being released on vinyl for the first time ever. This CD, 180g double LP set features an original cover painting by Will Johnson (Centro-matic, Monsters Of Folk) and liner notes by Patterson Hood (Drive-By Truckers). The design also features images and memories submitted by fans in an online artwork contest. New West Records is pleased and proud to put out this “new” Slobberbone record.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Whiskey Glass Eye
  2. 2. I Can Tell Your Love Is Waning
  3. 3. Little Sister
  4. 4. Tilt-A-Whirl
  5. 5. Barrel Chested
  6. 6. Engine Joe
  7. 7. Front Porch
  8. 8. Little Drunk Fists
  9. 9. Your Excuse
  10. 10. Haze Of Drink
  11. 11. Placemat Blues
  12. 12. Trust Jesus
  13. 13. Gimme Back My Dog
  14. 14. Lazy Guy
  15. 15. Lumberlung
  16. 16. Pinball Song
  17. 17. Springfield, IL
  18. 18. Sweetness, That's Your Cue