Vinyl Releases

Sir Douglas Quintet
Live From Austin TX (Vinyl)

Sir Douglas Quintet - Live From Austin TX (Vinyl)

In this show from January 21, 1981, Doug Sahm (AKA Sir Doug) reunites with original band members Augie Meyers and Johnny Perez, along with the legendary Alvin Crow on guitar and Speedy Sparks on bass for a no-holds-barred, rip-snortin’ Texas rock ‘n’ roll revival. Back in the day, the Sir Douglas Quintet was Texas’ answer to the British Invasion. With the arrival of the Beatles, Sir Doug & Co. saw their chance to break out the rough, Chicano-influenced rock they had been playing in the joints around San Antonio. They donned English-looking suits and hit the charts with “She’s About A Mover” in 1965.

Listen Now!


"She’s About A Mover"


  1. 1. Mendocino
  2. 2. 96 Tears
  3. 3. Rains Came
  4. 4. Down On The Border
  5. 5. It Was Fun While It Lasted
  6. 6. I Keep Wishing For You
  7. 7. Groover’s Paradise
  8. 8. Goin’ Down To Mexico
  9. 9. Who Were You Thinkin’ Of?
  10. 10. Who’ll Be The Next In Line?
  11. 11. Tonite, Tonite
  12. 12. Old Habits Die Hard
  13. 13. At The Crossroads
  14. 14. (Is Anybody Goin’ To) San Antone
  15. 15. Ya No Llores / Chicano
  16. 16. You’re Gonna Miss Me
  17. 17. She’s About A Mover

More By This Artist