New Releases For January 12, 2018

Seth Lakeman
Ballads Of The Broken Few

Seth Lakeman - Ballads Of The Broken Few

Seth Lakeman’s eighth studio album is a stunning combination of his dynamic songwriting and playing, the genius of legendary producer Ethan Johns and the sublime harmony vocals of Wildwood Kin. Continuing Seth’s unique vision for recording in inspiring locations, Ballads Of The Broken Few was cut live with an organic, acoustic vibe in the Great Hall of a Jacobean Manor House. The result is a soulful album of compelling songs that are stripped back to their very essence. They encompass evocative contemporary messages, yet have an ethereal sound as if they have been hanging in the air for centuries.

Listen Now!


"Meet Me In The Twilight"


  1. 1. Willow Tree
  2. 2. Silence Reigns
  3. 3. Meet Me In The Twilight
  4. 4. Stranger
  5. 5. Fading Sound
  6. 6. Ballad Of The Broken Few
  7. 7. Anna lee
  8. 8. Innocent Child
  9. 9. Whenever I'm Home
  10. 10. Silver Threads
  11. 11. Pulling Hard Against The Stream

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jul 15
    Warwick, UK Warwick Folk festival 2021
  • Aug 07
    Bath, UK The Bath Festival Finale Weekender 2021
  • Aug 27
    Portsmouth, UK Victorious Festival 2021
  • Mar 03
    Oberhausen, Germany Seth Lakeman at Zentrum Altenberg
  • Mar 04
    Essen, Germany Seth Lakeman at Kulturzentrum Grend
  • Mar 10
    Berlin, Germany Seth Lakeman at Privatclub
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist