Cleopatra Releases

Sammy Kershaw
I Won’t Back Down

Sammy Kershaw - I Won’t Back Down

Presenting the brand new album from Grammy nominated, multi-platinum selling country legend, Sammy Kershaw. This album is a mixture of all things Kershaw, ranging from the romantic yearnings of “Lay Back Down” to the heartfelt regret of the haunting “I Had To Give That Up Too” and the light-hearted feel of “Fixer Upper” plus the magnificent Tom Petty cover “I Won’t Back Down.”

U.S. tour coming this summer

“At all of our shows, or wherever go, people keep asking for new music. I’m glad to have a new record coming their way. They’ve waited a while. Hell, I’ve waited a while!” - Sammy Kershaw

TAGS: Country

Listen Now!


"Grillin’ And Chillin’"


  1. 1. Take A Letter Maria
  2. 2. Lay Back Down
  3. 3. Grillin’ And Chillin’
  4. 4. Fixer Upper
  5. 5. Groove
  6. 6. I Won’t Back Down
  7. 7. I Had To Give That Up Too
  8. 8. I Can’t Wait To Waste A Little Time
  9. 9. Send In The Rodeo Clowns
  10. 10. Don’t Move
  11. 11. Why You Wanna Do Me This Way
  12. 12. Let’s Lay Here Forever

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Sep 25
    Franklin, OH, US Sammy Kershaw with Collin Raye and Aaron Tippin at J.D. Legends
  • Oct 02
    Jim Thorpe, PA, US Sammy Kershaw, Collin Raye, and Aaron Tippin at Penn's Peak
  • Oct 15
    Cedar Park, TX, US Craig Morgan, Aaron Tippin, Sammy Kershaw, and Collin Raye at H-E-B Center at Cedar Park
  • Mar 04
    Montgomery, AL, US Sammy Kershaw and Collin Raye at Montgomery Performing Arts Centre
  • Mar 05
    Mobile, AL, US Sammy Kershaw and Collin Raye at Saenger Theatre
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist