New Releases For March 22, 2011

Pharoahe Monch

Pharoahe Monch - W.A.R.

Pharoahe Monch is a legendary rap artist born in Queens, NY and currently residing in Brooklyn, NY. In 1999 he released his debut album Internal Affairs which has sold over 250,000 copies. In 2007, Pharoahe Monch released Desire through SRC/Universal. The album has sold close to 70,000 copies to date. Pharoahe Monch now releases his third studio album entitled W.A.R. (We Are Renegades).

The project features Jill Scott, Styles P, Phonte of Little Brother, Jean Grae, Royce Da 5'9", Immortal Technique, Citizen Cope, Idris Elba (actor), Dr. Cornel West (professor from Princeton) & Vernon Reid (guitarist & band-leader for metal group, Living Colour - named #66 on Rolling Stone's 100 Greatest Guitarists Of All Time).

Listen Now!


"Clap (One Day) (Featuring Showtyme and DJ Boogie Blind)"


  1. 1. The Warning (Featuring Idris Elba)
  2. 2. Calculated Amalgamation
  3. 3. Evolve
  4. 4. W.A.R. (Featuring Immortal Technique and Vernon Reid)
  5. 5. Clap (One Day) (Featuring Showtyme and DJ Boogie Blind)
  6. 6. Black Hand Side (Featuring Styles P and Phonte')
  7. 7. Let My People Go
  8. 8. Shine (Featuring Mela Machinko)
  9. 9. Haile Selassie Karate (Featuring Mr. Porter)
  10. 10. The Hitman
  11. 11. Assassins (Featuring Jeran Grae and Royce Da 5'9)
  12. 12. The Grand Illusion (Circa 1973) (Featuring Citizen Cope)
  13. 13. Still Standing (Featuring Jill Scott)