New Releases For May 5, 2017

Penguin Café
The Imperfect Sea

Penguin Café - The Imperfect Sea

Penguin Café have evolved into something of their own at the hands of Arthur Jeffes, who started the band in 2009 with the continuation and homage to his father’s legacy, to the late Simon Jeffes’ Penguin Cafe Orchestra. Predominantly self-composed, the new album also features covers of electronic works by Simian Mobile Disco and Kraftwerk, along with a re-working of Simon's “Now Nothing.” Arthur has developed from the traditional folk and jazz heritage Penguin Cafe Orchestra is known for into another realm of blissful ambience and dance music, recreated using strictly acoustic elements.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Ricercar
  2. 2. Cantorum
  3. 3. Control 1 (Interlude)
  4. 4. Franz Schubert
  5. 5. Half Certainty
  6. 6. Protection
  7. 7. Rescue
  8. 8. Now Nothing (Rock Music)
  9. 9. Wheels Within Wheels