New Releases For July 10, 2012

Muddy Waters & The Rolling Stones
Live At The Checkerboard Lounge, Chicago 1981 (DVD/CD)

Muddy Waters & The Rolling Stones - Live At The Checkerboard Lounge, Chicago 1981 (DVD/CD)

On 11/22/81, the Rolling Stones were criss-crossing America on one of their mammoth tours when they had a night off in Chicago and went to see Muddy Waters performing at his own juke-joint, The Checkerboard Lounge. Mick Jagger, Ron Wood, Keith Richards, and Ian Stewart wound up jamming with Muddy and his band to the absolute delight of the lucky patrons there that night and, it was all caught on camera.

Now, with the advantage of DTS Surround Sound, Dolby Digital 5.1 and Dolby Digital Stereo, mixed and mastered by Bob Clearmountain, this 90-minute wang-dang-doodle has been lovingly preserved for the ages. Add Buddy Guy, Junior Wells, and other musicians into the equation and the sum of these parts is not only greater than the whole but worth salivating over. Heretofore only available as a bootleg.

Listen Now!


"Hoochie Coochie Man"


  1. DVD:
  2. 1. Sweet Little Angel
  3. 2. Flip Flop And Fly
  4. 3. Muddy Waters Introduction
  5. 4. You Don't Have To Go
  6. 5. Country Boy
  7. 6. Baby Please Don't Go
  8. 7. Hoochie Coochie Man
  9. 8. Long Distance Call
  10. 9. Mannish Boy
  11. 10. Got My Mojo Working
  12. 11. Next Time You See Me
  13. 12. One Eyed Woman
  14. 13. Baby Please Don't Go (Instrumental)
  15. 14. Blow Wind Blow
  16. 15. Champagne & Reefer

  17. CD:
  18. 1. Introduction Instrumental
  19. 2. You Don't Have To Go
  20. 3. Baby Please Don't Go
  21. 4. Hoochie Coochie Man
  22. 5. Long Distance Call
  23. 6. Mannish Boy
  24. 7. Got My Mojo Working
  25. 8. Next Time You See Me
  26. 9. One Eyed Woman
  27. 10. Blow Wind Blow
  28. 11. Champagne & Reefer

More By This Artist