R&B Releases

Mike Farris
Salvation In Lights (Reissue)

Mike Farris - Salvation In Lights (Reissue)

Compass Records is proud to present the re-release of Mike Farris’ breakthrough 2007 album, Salvation In Lights. The album was originally released just a few years after the former lead singer of the Screamin’ Cheetah Wheelies went solo, a time when Farris overcame addiction and found himself drawn to the sanctified sounds of Southern black gospel and Memphis soul. Immersing himself in that music, he came up with Salvation In Lights, an electrifying collection of classic hymns - Mike Farris style - and inspired, Gospel-soul originals.

Listen Now!


"I'm Gonna Get There"


  1. 1. Sit Down Servant
  2. 2. Streets Of Galilee
  3. 3. Oh Mary Don't You Weep
  4. 4. Precious Lord, Take My Hand
  5. 5. Change Is Gonna Come
  6. 6. Devil Don't Sleep
  7. 7. Can't No Grave Hold My Body Down
  8. 8. Selah! Selah!
  9. 9. I'll Take You There
  10. 10. The Lonely Road
  11. 11. I'm Gonna Get There

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Mar 11
    Decatur, GA, US Sarah Peacock and Mike Farris at Eddie's Attic
  • Mar 12
    Charlotte, NC, US Mike Farris at The Evening Muse
  • Mar 13
    Asheville, NC, US Mike Farris at Ambrose West
  • Apr 16
    North Bethesda, MD, US Mike Farris at AMP by Strathmore
  • Nov 11
    Great Yarmouth, UK HRH ABC 2021
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist