Funk Releases

Little Richard Band
California I’m Comin

Little Richard Band - California I’m Comin

This album features Little Richard and his band with incredible songs from the mid-1970s. We all know about the iconic songs like "Good Golly Ms Molly," "Tutti Frutti," and many more, but this new album is a departure from that sound with elements of jazz, blues and funk. Producer Keith Winslow brought this project to life with a focus on the amazing band Little Richard was working with in 1970s. It features Johnny "Guitar" Watson, San Francisco Sound, Tower Of Power (horn section), Eddie Cornelius, Duane Winslow, Larry Williams, Ernie Watts, Tony Matthews, Jessie Boyce, Freeman Brown, Bobby "Youngblood" Forte, Melvin Wonder, Blood Sweat and Tears, and more.

TAGS: Funk | Oldies | R&B | Reissue | Soul

Listen Now!


"Freeway Crowd"


  1. 1. Try To Help Your Brother
  2. 2. Iron Horse
  3. 3. People Don't Care No More
  4. 4. Dew Drop Inn
  5. 5. Treat Her Like A Lady
  6. 6. California I'm Comin
  7. 7. Good Good Girl
  8. 8. Funk Proof
  9. 9. Latin X
  10. 10. Working Hard
  11. 11. Try To Help Your Brother (Instrumental)
  12. 12. Freeway Crowd