New Releases For August 10, 2010

Lee 'Scratch' Perry

Lee 'Scratch' Perry - Revelation

Revelation is the third of a series of collaborations with UK multi-instrumentalist Steve Marshall, following the controversial Scratch Came, Scratch Saw, Scratch Conquered and Grammy-nominated The End of An American Dream. Perry continues to create unique, category-defying music. For the uninitiated, Lee 'Scratch' Perry is one of the most important figures in the history of reggae music. Not only did he help develop the early reggae sound captured in a number of important recordings, but as an engineer, producer, songwriter, and performer he pioneered a number of innovations, including dub reggae.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Revelation Revolution and Evolution
  2. 2. Used To Drive A Tractor In Negrille
  3. 3. Fire Power
  4. 4. Holy Angels
  5. 5. Scary Politicians
  6. 6. Let There Be Light
  7. 7. Books of Moses
  8. 8. Money Come and Money Go
  9. 9. Psalm
  10. 10. Run For Cover
  11. 11. Freaky Michael
  12. 12. Weatherman
  13. 13. An Eye For An Eye

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Nov 02
    Camden, UK Lee "Scratch" Perry at PowerHaus
  • Nov 04
    Birmingham, UK Lee "Scratch" Perry with KIOKO at O2 Academy2 Birmingham
  • Nov 06
    Bedford, UK Lee "Scratch" Perry with HENGE at Bedford Esquires
  • Nov 07
    Leeds, UK Lee "Scratch" Perry at Brudenell Social Club
  • Nov 08
    Carlisle, UK Lee "Scratch" Perry at The Brickyard
  • Nov 11
    Aberdeen, UK Lee "Scratch" Perry at The Lemon Tree
  • Nov 13
    Liverpool, UK Lee "Scratch" Perry at 24 Kitchen Street
  • Nov 14
    Oxford, UK Lee "Scratch" Perry, ZAIA, and Count Skylarkin at O2 Academy Oxford
  • Nov 17
    Bristol, UK Lee "Scratch" Perry at The Fleece
  • Nov 18
    Sheffield, UK Lee "Scratch" Perry at O2 Academy2 Sheffield
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist