Vinyl Releases

Kris Kristofferson
Live From Austin, TX (Vinyl)

Kris Kristofferson - Live From Austin, TX (Vinyl)

This performance from September 1981 captures Kris in his prime. As he put it at the time, “the music’s a little closer to the soul because I’m creating and controlling the whole show.” Classics like “Me And Bobby McGee,” “Loving Her Was Easier,” “Why Me?” and “Sunday Mornin’ Comin’ Down” take on a whole new meaning coming from the man who wrote and lived the words.

Listen Now!


"Sunday Mornin' Comin' Down"


  1. 1. Star Crossed
  2. 2. You Show Me Yours (And I'll Show You Mine) / Stranger
  3. 3. Here Comes That Rainbow Again
  4. 4. Help Me Make It Through The Night
  5. 5. Me And Bobby McGee
  6. 6. Magdalene
  7. 7. Nobody Loves Anybody Anymore
  8. 8. Darby's Castle
  9. 9. Casey's Last Ride
  10. 10. The Pilgrim
  11. 11. For The Good Times
  12. 12. Loving Her Was Easier (Than Anything I'll Ever Do Again)
  13. 13. Sunday Mornin' Comin' Down
  14. 14. Silver Tongued Devil
  15. 15. Smile At Me Again
  16. 16. Why Me