New Releases For February 19, 2013

Kevin Eubanks
The Messenger

Kevin Eubanks - The Messenger

The Messenger is a project that reflects not only the guitarist's virtuosity on his instrument, but also his impressive compositional skills.

'I wanted to branch out a little bit more on this recording,' Kevin Eubanks states. 'I didn't want to be as concerned with the 'jazz sound' as much; I wanted to let out a little bit more of what I've been musically exposed to.'

Kevin is joined on most tracks by his sterling quartet; Billy Pierce on reeds, Rene Camacho on bass, Marvin 'Smitty' Smith on drums and Joey De Leon, Jr. on percussion.

Listen Now!


"Sister Veil"


  1. 1. The Messenger
  2. 2. Sister Veil
  3. 3. Resolution
  4. 4. JB
  5. 5. 420
  6. 6. Led Boots
  7. 7. M.I.N.D.
  8. 8. Queen Of Hearts
  9. 9. The Gloaming
  10. 10. Loved Ones
  11. 11. Ghost Dog Blues

More By This Artist