Basin Street Releases

Kermit Ruffins
Happy Talk

Kermit Ruffins - Happy Talk

Happy Talk is Ruffins' newest release following an unforgettable performance as himself in the first season of Treme, HBO's acclaimed new drama series. Lifted into the national spotlight by the hit television show, Kermit keeps the momentum swinging with his first big band album.

'America Needs It Some Kermit.' -David McAlary in HBO's Treme

TAGS: Jazz

Listen Now!


"Hey, Look Me Over"


  1. 1. Panama
  2. 2. Hey, Look Me Over
  3. 3. Ain't That Good News
  4. 4. La Vie en Rose
  5. 5. Happy Talk
  6. 6. If I Only Had A Brain
  7. 7. High Hopes
  8. 8. I Got a Treme Woman
  9. 9. Shine
  10. 10. Sugar
  11. 11. More Today Than Yesterday
  12. 12. New Orleans (My Home Town)