Bluegrass Releases

Jim Lauderdale
When Carolina Comes Home Again

Jim Lauderdale - When Carolina Comes Home Again

The two-time Grammy-winning Americana legend pays homage to his native North Carolina with this new bluegrass album, When Carolina Comes Home Again. It features celebrated North Carolina artists: Steep Canyon Rangers, Balsam Range, Town Mountain, Songs From The Road Band, among others. Returning to his geographical and musical roots, the 13-track bluegrass album pays homage to his native North Carolina and harkens back to the earliest music he learned to play.

The album is now available digitally here:

Vinyl and CD versions can be preordered here:


  1. Scroll Down To Watch Video
  2. 1. When Carolina Comes Home Again
  3. 2. As A Sign
  4. 3. Misery's Embrace
  5. 4. The Last To Know
  6. 5. It Just Takes One To Wander
  7. 6. Cackalacky
  8. 7. You'll Have To Earn It
  9. 8. You've Got This
  10. 9. Mountaineer
  11. 10. I'm Here To Remind You
  12. 11. Moonrider
  13. 12. Spin A Yarn
  14. 13. Better Than You Found It

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Aug 20
    East Ridge, TN, US Get off the grid fest 2021
  • Sep 10
    Bristol, VA, US Bristol Rhythm & Roots Reunion 2021
  • Sep 16
    Wilkesboro, NC, US MerleFest 2021
  • Oct 02
    Greer, SC, US Albino Skunk Music Festical 2021
  • Oct 07
    Pittsboro, NC, US Shakori Hills Grassroots Festival 2021
  • Oct 14
    Live Oak, FL, US Suwannee Roots Revival 2021
  • Dec 12
    Memphis, TN, US Jim Lauderdale, Shemekia Copeland, Will Kimbrough, Livingston Taylor, and 1 more… at First Congregational Church
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist