Classical Releases

James Ehnes & Andrew Russo
Three Flavors

James Ehnes & Andrew Russo - Three Flavors

Conceived as a concerto for toy piano and orchestra, and with touches of Indonesian gamelan, French lyricism and jazz, Three Flavors appears here in its final version, adapted by soloist and longterm collaborator Andrew Russo. Commissioned for renowned violinist James Ehnes, the introspective “Two Movements (With Bells)” is a memorial to the composer’s father with echoes of blues singing and improvisatory impetuousness, while the virtuoso “Superstar Etude No. 3” is his homage to Gershwin and the blues.

Listen Now!


"II. A Song For My Father"


  1. 1. No. 1. Ostinato
  2. 2. No. 2. Lullaby - Barcarolle
  3. 3. No. 3. Blue Whirl
  4. 4. I. Poco Adagio
  5. 5. II. A Song For My Father
  6. 6. Ballade Out Of The Blues, "Superstar Etude No. 3"