Synth Pop Releases

The Singles

Goldfrapp - The Singles

Genre-smashing musical pioneers Goldfrapp release The Singles on Astralwerks Records. The album is a career-spanning overview featuring tracks from their five critically acclaimed albums, alongside two brand new songs written especially for this release: 'Yellow Halo,' a slow building synth-pop wonder, and the introspective and defiant new wave ballad 'Melancholy Sky.'

Goldfrapp has explored a range of musical styles in their songs, although many songs are characterized by Alison Goldfrapp's distinctive breathy, soft soprano vocals and Will Gregory's multi-layered synthesizer and string arrangements.

The Singles is the first compilation from the band, taking in the captivating electronic balladry of the Mercury-nominated debut album Felt Mountain, the distorted dance floor follow-up Black Cherry, the glitter ball glamour of the Grammy nominated, worldwide million-selling dance pop of Supernature, the critically acclaimed electro-folk of Seventh Tree and last year's Grammy nominated album, the hands-in-the-air, retro-futuristic Head First.

Listen Now!


"Melancholy Sky"


  1. 1. Ooh La La
  2. 2. Number 1
  3. 3. Strict Machine (Single Mix)
  4. 4. Lovely Head
  5. 5. Utopia (Genetically Enriched)
  6. 6. A&E
  7. 7. Happiness (Single Version)
  8. 8. Train
  9. 9. Ride A White Horse (Single Version)
  10. 10. Rocket
  11. 11. Believer
  12. 12. Black Cherry
  13. 13. Yellow Halo
  14. 14. Melancholy Sky

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Mar 31
    Oxford, UK Goldfrapp at O2 Academy Oxford
  • Apr 02
    Gateshead, UK Goldfrapp at Sage Gateshead
  • Apr 04
    Nottingham, UK Goldfrapp at Royal Concert Hall
  • Apr 05
    Bath, UK Goldfrapp at Bath Forum
  • Apr 07
    Edinburgh, UK Goldfrapp at Usher Hall
  • Apr 08
    Manchester, UK Goldfrapp at Albert Hall
  • Apr 10
    Bexhill-On-Sea, UK Goldfrapp at De La Warr Pavilion
  • Apr 11
    Cambridge, UK Goldfrapp at Cambridge Corn Exchange
  • Apr 13
    Birmingham, UK Goldfrapp at Symphony Hall
  • Apr 14
    London, UK Goldfrapp at Royal Festival Hall, Southbank Centre
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist