New West Releases

Doug Sahm
Live From Austin TX (Vinyl)

Doug Sahm - Live From Austin TX (Vinyl)

Doug Sahm AKA Sir Doug was both a Texas rock & roll legend and pioneer. True, there were others before him (Buddy Holly and Roy Orbison come to mind), but the Sir Douglas Quintet counterattacked the British invasion of the mid 1960’s with their own brand of Chicano-influenced rock that they had been playing around their hometown of San Antonio. This performance, recorded October 14, 1975, came after Doug had temporarily retired the Sir Douglas name, but features original member Meyer along with musical compadres Martin Steitle, John Barber, Steve McDaniels and Harry Hess.

Listen Now!


"Papa Ain’t Salty"


  1. 1. (Is Anybody Goin’ To) San Antone
  2. 2. Cotton Eyed Joe
  3. 3. Rains Came
  4. 4. Papa Ain’t Salty
  5. 5. Stormy Monday
  6. 6. At The Crossroads
  7. 7. Nuevo Laredo
  8. 8. Dynamite Woman
  9. 9. Medley
  10. 10. Crazy Baby
  11. 11. One Night
  12. 12. Sometimes
  13. 13. Wasted Days & Wasted Nights
  14. 14. Mendocino
  15. 15. It’s Gonna Be Easy
  16. 16. She’s About A Mover

More By This Artist