New Releases For September 9, 2016

Daniel Lanois / Rocco Deluca
Goodbye To Language

Daniel Lanois / Rocco Deluca - Goodbye To Language

Goodbye To Language is the perfect joining of the dots, through the world-changing experiments of Daniel’s early days with Brian Eno, to his flights through the most rarefied atmospheres of the mainstream of music. Constructed entirely from the sounds of the pedal steel guitar, Daniel on the pedal steel and his mate Rocco Deluca on the lap steel with compositional rigour that recalls the 20th century dreamscapes of Ravel and Debussy, with a sense of sonic futurism and yet also with the naturalness that can only come from someone rooted in centuries of grassroots music.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Low Sudden
  2. 2. Time On
  3. 3. Falling Stanley
  4. 4. Deconstruction
  5. 5. Satie
  6. 6. Three Hills
  7. 7. Heavy Sun
  8. 8. The Cave
  9. 9. East Side
  10. 10. Later That Night
  11. 11. Suspended
  12. 12. Blue Diamond