Omnivore Releases

Buck Owens And The Buckaroos
The Complete Capitol Singles: 1967-1970

Buck Owens And The Buckaroos - The Complete Capitol Singles: 1967-1970

This is the second in a series chronicling every one of Buck’s historic Capitol singles from the ’50s, ’60, and ’70s. Taken from the original mono and stereo masters, The Complete Capitol Singles: 1967–1970 collects the A- and B-side to all 18 singles from that period, including 14 Top Ten hits, in their original, chronological form. Newly remastered, and featuring liner notes from Scott B. Bomar, this collection presents the golden age of Buck Owens in an entirely new way. These are the records that made Buck Owens a legend and defined the Bakersfield Sound. It’s history. It’s The Complete Capitol Singles: 1967–1970.

Listen Now!


"Sam’s Place"


  1. DISC ONE:
  2. 1. Sam’s Place
  3. 2. Don’t Ever Tell Me Goodbye
  4. 3. Your Tender Loving Care
  5. 4. What A Liar I Am
  6. 5. It Takes People Like You (To Make People Like Me)
  7. 6. You Left Her Lonely Too Long
  8. 7. How Long Will My Baby Be Gone
  9. 8. Everybody Needs Somebody
  10. 9. Sweet Rosie Jones
  11. 10. Happy Times Are Here Again
  12. 11. Let The World Keep On A Turnin’ (Buck Owens And Buddy Alan)
  13. 12. I’ll Love You Forever And Ever (Buck Owens And Buddy Alan)
  14. 13. I’ve Got You On My Mind Again
  15. 14. That’s All Right With Me (If It’s All Right With You)
  16. 15. Christmas Shopping
  17. 16. One Of Everything You Got
  18. 17. Things I Saw Happening At The Fountain On The Plaza When I Was Visiting Rome Or Amore
  19. 18. Turkish Holiday
  20. DISC TWO:
  21. 1. Who’s Gonna Mow Your Grass
  22. 2. There’s Gotta Be Some Changes Made
  23. 3. Johnny B. Goode
  24. 4. Maybe If I Close My Eyes (It’ll Go Away)
  25. 5. Tall Dark Stranger
  26. 6. Sing That Kind Of Song
  27. 7. Big In Vegas
  28. 8. White Satin Bed
  29. 9. We’re Gonna Get Together (Buck Owens & Susan Raye)
  30. 10. Everybody Needs Somebody (Buck Owens & Susan Raye)
  31. 11. Togetherness (Buck Owens & Susan Raye)
  32. 12. Fallin’ For You (Buck Owens & Susan Raye)
  33. 13. The Kansas City Song
  34. 14. I’d Love To Be Your Man
  35. 15. The Great White Horse (Buck Owens & Susan Raye)
  36. 16. Your Tender Loving Care (Buck Owens & Susan Raye)
  37. 17. I Wouldn’t Live In New York City (If They Gave Me The Whole Dang Town)
  38. 18. No Milk And Honey In Baltimore
  39. All Tracks On Disc 1 & Tracks 1–2 On Disc 2 Are Mono Single Versions

More By This Artist