New Releases For September 25, 2012

Annabelle Chvostek

Annabelle Chvostek - Rise

When Annabelle Chvostek joined the Wailin' Jennys in 2004, the rest of the world found out what a grassroots network of Canadian roots fans had known for several years: that Chvostek is a formidable songwriter, a versatile multi-instrumentalist, and a fearless and innovative artist whose songs straddle the divide between mainstream roots and acoustic indie pop.

Now, fresh out of the studio and back from a series of concert dates with Bruce Cockburn, Annabelle returns with Rise. The new album, her first in four years, reveals a true artist at work. The songs deliver a variety of moods, sometimes topical, surprising, complex, and sometimes tender.

Listen Now!


"Fox Tail"


  1. 1. End Of The Road
  2. 2. G20 Song
  3. 3. Baby Sleep 'Till Sturovo
  4. 4. The Will Of How
  5. 5. All Have Some
  6. 6. Fox Tail
  7. 7. Rise
  8. 8. Hartland Quay
  9. 9. Do You Think You're Right?
  10. 10. Ona (In Toronto I Get More Hugs, In Montreal)
  11. 11. Some Kinda Love
  12. 12. Equal Rights