Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Carter Burwell

   True Grit Soundtrack

Share This
True Grit Soundtrack

Nonesuch releases composer Carter Burwell's score for the Paramount Pictures and Skydance Productions film True Grit.

The film, directed by Joel and Ethan Coen, features Jeff Bridges, Matt Damon, Josh Brolin, Barry Pepper and Hailee Steinfeld. The Coen brothers wrote the script, which is based on the 1968 novel of the same name by Charles Portis.

The album includes 20 short original works by Burwell, featuring excerpts from the gospel hymns 'Hold to God's Unchanging Hand' (by Franklin L. Eiland), 'What a Friend We Have in Jesus' (by Charles Converse), 'Leaning on the Everlasting Arms' (by Elisha A. Hoffman & Anthony J. Showalter), 'Talk About Suffering' (Traditional), and 'The Glory-Land Way' (by J. S. Torbett).

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: December 21, 2010   on Nonesuch

TAGS: Soundtrack


Listen Now!


1. The Wicked Flee
2. La Boeuf Takes Leave
3. Little Blackie
4. River Crossing
5. The Hanging Man
6. Talk About Suffering
7. Your Headstrong Ways
8. A Great Adventure
9. We Don't Need Him Do We?
10. Father's Gun
11. A Methodist and a Son of a Bitch
12. Talking to Horses
13. A Turkey Shoot
14. Taken Hostage
15. One Against Four
16. The Snake Pit
17. Ride to Death
18. I Will Carry You
19. A Quarter Century
20. The Grave