Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Richard Thompson

   Strict Tempo!

Strict Tempo!

Strict Tempo! was originally released in 1981 on Richard Thompson's own imprint, Elixir, and later reissued by the Hannibal label but has been out of print for some time. The year 2011 marks the 30th anniversary of this dexterous collection of traditional jigs and reels - with an original Thompson composition and a Duke Ellington cover thrown in for good measure. Omnivore Recordings is proud to celebrate the reissue of this recording by releasing it both digitally and on CD. The first run of the CD is packaged in a special 'greeting card' style sleeve and features new notes on each song by Thompson.

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: November 29, 2011   on Omnivore


Listen Now!


1. New-Fangled Flogging Reel / Kerry Reel
2. Vaillance Polka Militaire / Belfast Polka
3. Scott Skinner Medley: Glencoe / Scott Skinner's Rockin' Step / Bonny Banchory
4. Banish Misfortune
5. Dundee Hornpipe / Poppy-Leaf Hornpipe
6. Do It For My Sake
7. Rockin' In Rhythm
8. The Random Jig / The Grinder
9. Will Ye No Cam Back Again / Cam O'er The Stream Charlie / Ye Banks And Braes
10. Ruft Tufty / Nonsuch à la Mode de France
11. Andalus / Radio Marrakesh
12. The Knife-Edge


Eugene, OR, US
Richard Thompson at McDonald Theatre
Grants Pass, OR, US
Richard Thompson at Rogue Theatre
San Francisco, CA, US
Richard Thompson at Great American Music Hall
San Francisco, CA, US
Richard Thompson at Great American Music Hall
Evanston, IL, US
93xrt Welcomes Richard Thompson Electric Trio with Richard Thompson and The Richard Thompson Electric Trio at S.P.A.C.E.
Croton-On-Hudson, NY, US
Clearwater Great Hudson River Festival 2014
Woodstock, NY, US
Richard Thompson at Bearsville Theater
Hatfield, UK
Folk By The Oak 2014
Crawley, UK
Richard Thompson at Hawth Theatre
Bath, UK
Richard Thompson and Serious at The Forum, Bath
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist

Richard Thompson

Live At Celtic Connection (DVD/Blu-ray)

(Eagle Rock)