Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Ray Charles

   Singular Genius: The Complete ABC Singles (Box Set)

Share This
Singular Genius: The Complete ABC Singles (Box Set)

With the release of Ray Charles' Singular Genius: The Complete ABC Singles, Concord Records makes available for the first time the artist's collection of ABC-Paramount singles during this prolific period (1960-1972).

The digitally remastered deluxe 106-song collection presents the A and B sides of 53 singles, including 11 #1 hits, such Grammy Award winners 'Hit the Road Jack,' 'Busted,' 'Georgia on My Mind,' 'I Can't Stop Loving You,' 'Crying Time,' 'America the Beautiful,' and many more. Twenty-one of the songs are making their digital debut, and 30 have never previously been available on CD. Liner notes were written by R&B recording artist and music historian Billy Vera and rare photographs are included.

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: November 15, 2011   on Concord


Listen Now!


Disc 1
1. My Baby (I Love Her Yes I Do)
2. Who You Gonna Love
3. Sticks And Stones
4. Worried Life Blues
5. Georgia On My Mind
6. Carry Me Back To Old Virginny
7. Them That Got
8. I Wonder
9. Ruby
10. Hard Hearted Hannah
11. Hit The Road, Jack
12. The Danger Zone
13. Unchain My Heart
14. But On The Other Hand, Baby
15. Baby, It's Cold Outside
16. We'll Be Together Again
17. At The Club
18. Hide Nor Hair
19. I Can't Stop Loving You
20. Born To Lose
21. You Don't Know Me
22. Careless Love
Disc 2
1. Your Cheatin' Heart
2. You Are My Sunshine
3. Don'T Set Me Free
4. The Brightest Smile In Town
5. Take These Chains From My Heart
6. No Letter Today
7. Without Love (There Is Nothing)
8. No One
9. Busted
10. Making Believe
11. That Lucky Old Sun
12. Ol' Man Time
13. Baby
Don't You Cry
14. My Heart Cries For You
15. My Baby Don't Dig Me
16. Something's Wrong
17. No One To Cry To
18. A Tear Fell
19. Smack Dab In The Middle
20. I Wake Up Cryin'
21. Makin' Whoopee (Vocal) (Live)
22. Makin' Whoopee (Piano) (Live)
Disc 3
1. Teardrops From My Eyes
2. Cry
3. I've Got A Woman (Part 1. (Live)
4. I've Got A Woman (Part 2. (Live)
5. Without A Song (Part 1)
6. Without A Song (Part 2)
7. I'm A Fool To Care
8. Love's Gonna Live Here
9. The Cincinnati Kid
10. That's All I Am To You
11. Crying Time
12. When My Dreamboat Comes Home
13. Together Again
14. You're Just About To Lose Your Clown
15. Let's Go Get Stoned
16. The Train
17. I Chose To Sing The Blues
18. Hopelessly
19. I Don't Need No Doctor
20. Please Say You're Fooling
21. I Want To Talk About You
22. Something Inside Me
Disc 4
1. Here We Go Again
2. Somebody Ought To Write A Book About It
3. In The Heat Of The Night
4. Something's Got To Change
5. Yesterday
6. Never Had Enough Of Nothing Yet
7. That'S A Lie
8. Go On Home
9. Eleanor Rigby
10. Understanding
11. Sweet Young Thing Like You
12. Listen, They're Playing My Song
13. If It Wasn't For Bad Luck
14. When I Stop Dreaming
15. I'Ll Be Your Servant
16. I Didn'T Know What Time It Was
17. Let Me Love You
18. I'm Satisfied
19. We Can Make It
20. I Can't Stop Loving You, Baby
21. Claudie Mae
22. Someone To Watch Over Me
Disc 5
1. Laughin' And Clownin'
2. That Thing Called Love
3. Till I Can't Take It Anymore
4. If You Were Mine
5. Don't Change On Me
6. Sweet Memories
7. Feel So Bad
8. Your Love Is So Doggone Good
9. What Am I Living For
10. Tired Of My Tears
11. Look What They've Done To My Song
12. America The Beautiful
13. Hey Mister
14. There'll Be No Peace Without All Men As One
15. Every Saturday Night
16. Take Me Home, Country Roads
17. I Can Make It Thru The Days (But Oh Those Lonely Nights)
18. Ring Of Fire

More By This Artist

Ray Charles

Live In Concert (Reissue)


Ray Charles

Live In Fance (DVD)

(Eagle Vision)

Ray Charles & Milt Jackson

Soul Brothers (180g Vinyl)

(Org Music)